Adblock Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

We Have Learnt Nothing!

barkblue

I Worte this blog just over a year ago, but honestly, change the managerial names around and a few of the players and I could have sat down to write it tonight. I'm no expert, but we have learnt nothing. Absolutely nothing. How is it that we humble fans can see this but no one at the club seems able to?

Adblock Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Ben much longer than last year. Daughter was at the St J, first one for ages. Said exactly the same thing. Why do we play the way we do? It's costing us points and fans every week. Still hiring managers who will not go on to  ginger jobs. Good managers maybe know that managing DFC is not likely to be a good career move.

56 minutes ago, BCram said:

Ben much longer than last year. Daughter was at the St J, first one for ages. Said exactly the same thing. Why do we play the way we do? It's costing us points and fans every week. Still hiring managers who will not go on to  ginger jobs. Good managers maybe know that managing DFC is not likely to be a good career move.

....BC, I'm still trying to figure out what you thought you were typing, that caused 'predictive text' to come up with this???......and was this maybe also a wee freudian slip, and you had Ian McCall in your mind as you typed in 'jobbies'???  :)  

Being slightly more serious, I wouldn't be at all surprised if the last part could put some managers off....but I think an out-of-work experienced manager would take the challenge on (what is there to lose, with a payoff deal if they fail?), and an ambitious young manager would see it as a potential stepping stone to better things, as PH probably did.

2 minutes ago, WoodStein said: