Adblocker Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

Stepping Down

TheDarkBlues

Adblocker Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
27 minutes ago, TheDarkBlues said:

Hiya Everyone,

I have been doing this now for 5 years and I actually started this forum after the death of my father as a way to honour his memory... as he was the one one who turned me into a Dark Blues fan for life. However, I have recently been diagnosed with Carpal tunnel syndrome and this is making it harder and harder to keep up with the day to day upkeep of the forum.

I have decided that at the end of the season, I will stand down as the admin of this forum and hopefully bring in a successor to run the forum as it should be. Someone who will take take care of the day to day running of the forum and give it the justices which it deserves.

I would like to thank everyone for their support over the last 5 years, it has been a pleasure and a privilege to have been able to work along side of you all.

This is not the end but merely a different chapter in the history of the dark blues forum.

I will let you know of any further updates in the future,

Kind Regards,

John

what a fantastic job you have done on here, hard work and commitment for the 5 yrs.

a very sad time IMO. dee for life!!!

2 hours ago, TheDarkBlues said:

Hiya Everyone,

I have been doing this now for 5 years and I actually started this forum after the death of my father as a way to honour his memory... as he was the one one who turned me into a Dark Blues fan for life. However, I have recently been diagnosed with Carpal tunnel syndrome and this is making it harder and harder to keep up with the day to day upkeep of the forum.